Sun Set over the Marina…..

May 10, 2010

There is an oil storage area in Richmond, CA, north of SF with a beautiful marina and village with houses overlooking the bay. It was just wonderful, quite, and peaceful and way over priced!! But the setting was perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet having over trappings of the city so close. Walking along the edge of the water, the sun was just setting over the boats docked for the day. Hope you enjoy the view and can almost feel the cool breeze putting the waters to sleep.

I must admit my days all run together. I honestly don’t know what day it is at times. Most people at least know its Monday or Friday or they need to get up early for church! But for me, it’s just another day to be somewhere with the stuff in the trailer. Friends have asked to places dates along with where I am, so they can follow me better. SO, I’ll try to do a better job of putting actual dates with my stories. Hope it helps. BTW – this story line is about a 90 days old. When I got back out here, I was eager to share what was going on. Then I kinda ran out of steam and it’s been sitting in the computer waiting for me. Posting more often, but not as much, I hope will help me keep up with it, staying in real time with where I’m at. Please, bear with me as I get my act together!

Salt Lake City still has plenty of snow on the ragged peaks surrounding the city. The mountains may not be as high as those in CO, but I think they’re just as majestic. The angle at which they reach towards the heavens reminds me of someone who has fallen down and is looking for towards heaven reaching their out-stretched hand up toward God. From the valley floor, for as far as the eye can see, there appears to be ‘manna’ waiting to be harvested. While not known for their grain harvest, Utah grows a lot of something.

Lyle, I’m sure you saw a few turkeys in NW. Did you actually shoot any? I didn’t shoot any either and here’s the one that got away!

I trust everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day. Be good to yourself today, this is the only day you’ve been promised. See ya.

4 Responses to “Sun Set over the Marina…..”

  1. Angie Book said

    I love the shorter entries! Beautiful pics too. 🙂 Drive safe.

  2. Tommy said

    Doug, love the updates as always. Talking about keeping us updated as to where you are I think this is a great oprotunity to use SPOT GPS Messenger.

    http://www.findmespot.com/en/index.php

    If people would like to donate to the cause please click on the link below.

    Keep the updates coming!!! Love the pictures!!!

    Tommy

    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=P5PYAX8GLSCP4

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

