new rides for Bob and I…

September 7, 2010

Check out Bob’s new ride, pretty cool. I’ve had it sitting in the garage since November 2008! But I covered it to keep the dust off. I kept the surfboard from the VW and it’s inside, over the backseat. We never have any passengers anyway, so it’s cool.

I know I say this in almost every post, but, I am amazed everyday at the beautiful country I get to drive through. The last couple of weeks took me from Louisville, KY to San Pedro, CA and back to Ohio. The change in weather, scenery, and surroundings is just wonderful. The weather causes the clouds to take on a life of their own. And the closer I got to CA, the drier it got, making it more comfortable. And familiar, which is also comforting. Yet, I’m ready to get back to somewhere I haven’t been yet or at least not for a long time. The Pacific Northwest or Florida would be nice.

It’s a beautiful morning today, the sun’s just now coming up. It’s a long day when I experience both the sun coming up and then going down! And today I’m doing just that. Hope you enjoy the view.

Today coming out of Salt Lake City towards Reno, I followed storm clouds up and over the mountains while the temperature got much cooler. I actually had to break out the sleeping bag in Evanson, WY the other night, it was a cool 34 in the morning.

I know it’s early, but this move is going to be good one for me. I’ve already driven 9000 miles since Aug. 23, just 14 days! And make a lot more money. God is good! If I’d just remember to stay out of His way.

The picture is not a good shot but it shows what’s left of a semi that took it off-roading. It burnt down to the ground. The tanker trailer was still being cooled by the fire dept on scene as I drove by. You can barely make out what’s left of the engine compartment and dash. The sleeper section and driver compartment have been burnt away and was worn off. I’m sure the driver didn’t make it.

While the pictures didn’t turn out, the wild flowers are still in full bloom. I get to enjoy the flowers and flowering weeds in various states as their growing seasons are different. In the north the weather is turning cooler and the trees are beginning to turn. In the southwest the flowers are still bright and colorful. Pretty neat!

Sorry most of you probably missed the most EXCITING football game I’ve heard in years today between Boise State and Virginia State. It was nail biting good! Boise State won in the last minute and 43 seconds.

Talk with you later…

2 Responses to “new rides for Bob and I…”

  1. Cheryl said

    There’s a lot to be said about the last few seconds of a game . . .

  2. Tootsie said

    Never knew Bob had a name…….

Leave a Reply

