headed down the road…to somewhere…again…

December 11, 2010

I’m in Peru, IL freezing my rear end off. I’ve been accepted to MCT, an owner operator only company, part of the COMCAR company out of FL. I finished off with Mercer Friday afternoon and drove north to the cold county.

I start getting to know the company on Tuesday and should have a first load on Thursday afternoon or Friday morning. MCT says they have the miles I need without sitting for days between loads. I’m hoping this new start will fit in with where I want to end up.

I’ll post again as I finish up here and get headed out.

Wishing all of you a wonderful, blessed Christmas.
Doug

Leave a Reply

