a day in the life of a modern day cowboy…

April 12, 2011

I delivered my load on Saturday about noon in Ontario, CA and was ready for another one, anywhere, somewhere. Finally about mid-afternoon came a load offer to go to Stockton, Ca and take it to PA, almost to ‘the City’. It paid good but there were about $150 in road use tolls. Part of my expense that’s NOT part of the payment. So I tuned it down.

Monday morning there is a load from Tulare, CA to Springfield, MO. Pays well, good miles but I need a reefer trailer. And there is NOT one in the area I can get. SO, I sit another day waiting to hear that maybe they’ve found me a reefer in the morning.

Another night in SoCal, in a warehouse district.

Leave a Reply

