miles down the road another day comes alive…

November 14, 2011

Yes, it does seem like early mornings are my best time of the day. Probably because there’s not as much 4-wheel traffic. And it’s quieter with not as many distractions to take my focus away from the road in from of me. Of course, I also witness the birth of another day in all its splendor. These first photos are from this morning as I head towards San Antonito. The clouds reflect the rays of sun light against the darkness of night.

I was able to capture the full moon between two trucks waiting out their ‘rest period’ over night.

I was able to spend a little time in Phoenix this last week. I had to buy a new phone . But as I was setting it up, the touch screen wasn’t working properly. Then the alarms wouldn’t ‘sound’. I decided to return the phone for a full refund. I was able to get a replacement of the Dash3G I have. It hasn’t been working since I bought it and have complained over and over in the last 18 months. But the ‘new-to-me’ one isn’t working any better it appears. I can upgrade my phone in Dec and my contract with T-Mobile is up in March. So soon I’ll have to get a real ‘new’ one. It’ll be a touch screen but not sure which one yet.

I joined Mom and 2 of her friends for a dinner of chicken and dumplings at their favorite restaurant. For me, it was a nice change of meals. Will unload the first half of the chairs I’m hauling in the morning just north of Houston. Then head to Lexington, KY to finish the load.

This is a picture of the same sunrise, simply a different angle of the camera. It’s amazing that a simple change in angles will give you what looks like a different picture.

The weather in Tx is mild with sunny blue skies.

This is from a few days ago.

Hope everyone enjoyed the ghosts of Halloween a few weeks ago. And it’s turkey day ahead of us. And they are putting up Christmas in the stores already. You better be good, better be nice or Santa Claus will skip your house!!

Leave a Reply

